Results – 2017

Caerwys Agricultural Show – 2017 Results


Supreme Champion – Llyr Taylor, Bryn Glas, Caergybi – Commercial Beef steer

Reserve – Bryn Roberts, Pontruffydd, Bodfari – In milk heifer

Champion Pair – Dafydd Jones, Penbrynllan, Llanrheader – pair of maiden heifers


Champion –  Bryn Roberts, Pontruffydd, Bodfari – In milk heifer

Reserve – Dafydd Jones, Penbrynllan, Llanrheader

Commerical Beef

Champion – Llyr Taylor, Bryn Glas, Caergybi – steer

Reserve – Robin + Eleri Roberts, Anglesey

Beef Points – Cai Edwards, Penbryniau, Corwen


Supreme Interbreed Champion  -Ifan Huw Hughes Pontllyfni, Caernarfon with a Charollais Reserve– Eifion Edwards, Afonwen, Mold with a Suffolk Ewe.

Champion Ram Lamb – Meirion Roberts, Llanrwst, Conwy with a Charollais Ram Lamb.

Champion Pair of Sheep – Ifan Huw Hughes, Pontllyfni, Caernarfon- Charollais.

Suffolk Sheep – Champion-Eifion Edwards, Afonwen

Reserve – D.G.Davies, Coedtalon, Mold

Texel Champion – Jonathan Rees, Rhyd-y-Foel, Abergele

Reserve – T Ryan Davies, Eglwysbach, Colwyn Bay

Dutch Texel Champion – S & C Davies, Nantglyn, Denbigh

Reserve-  S & C Davies

AO Continental Champion – Ifan Huw Hughes, Pontllyfni

Reserve – Meirion Roberts, Llanrwst

AO Native Champion – Arnie Oare, Brynford, Holywell

Reserve – Arnie Oare

Rare & Minority Supreme Champion – J. Gareth. Owen, Bodelwyddan

with an Oxford Down Ram Lamb

Reserve – Peter Blythe, Babell, Holywell with a Greyfaced Dartmoor Ram.

Longwool Sheep Champion – P Blythe, Babell, Holywell

Reserve – L P Jackson, Babell, Holywell

Longwool Champion Pair – L P Jackson, Babell, Holywell

Reserve – G & A Jones, Eglwysbach, Conwy

Closewool Champion – J Gareth Owen, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl

Reserve – C & H Owen, Caerwys, Mold

Champion Pair of Butchers Lambs – Arnie Oare, Brynford

Junior Shepherd Aged 10 & Under – Lewis Voyle, Babell, Aged 4 ,

with “Brian” the Beltex X Wether.

Junior Shepherd Aged 11 to 16 – Cara Gittins, Gaerwen, Anglesey,

aged 15 , with Elliot the Shetland Lamb,

Carriage Driving

Class PD2 Mrs V. Norbury Bangor-on-Dee with Quarryhouse Black Bobby

Light Horse Section

Section A.  Champion – Ffynnon back Rose Marie – Sharon Bull

Section A.  Reserve Rookery Saskia –  Lauren Thomas

Section B.   Champion – Paddock Rio Grande – Andrew Butler

Sec B Reserve – Stoak Valencia –  Ann Holland

Section C Champion – Fwrog Bono – Neil L. MacCarter

Section C Reserve – LLinos   Charles A. Jones4

Section D.Champion – Trofarth Tom Jones – Ms. Jamie Garland

Section D.Reserve – Hordich Dignity -M r. D. Teeson

Overall Welsh Supreme Champion – Fwrog Bono – Neil L. Mac Carter

Overall Welsh Sup Reserve – Fynnon back Rose marie –  Sharon Bull

Working Hunter Champion – Tawnanoor Lux Cruisalier – Lily Roberts

Working Hunter Reserve – Gorgeous George – Sandra Zackery

In Hand Champion – Paddock Rio Grande  – Andrew Butler

In Hand Reserve – Ffynnon kback Rose Marie – Sharon Bull

Mountain + Moorland In hand Champion – fynon bach Rose Marie + Sharon bull

Mountain + Moorland In hand Res Champion – rofarth Tom Jones + Jamie Garland

Mountain + Moorland Ridden Champion – Blanche Merlot + Poppy Miller

Mountain + Moorland Ridden Res Champion – Erddreiniog + Jamie Garland

Ridden Champion – George + Sandra Zackery

Ridden Res.Champion – Russel  + Izzy Long

Novice Ridden Champion – Milie + M. Morris 

Novice Ridden Res. – Nicton Chester

Novice Ridden Res – Nicton Chester + Nicola Smith

Ridden Hunters/Riding Horse Champion – aheenwood Teggle

Ridden Hunters Riding Horse Reserve – George + Sandra Zackery

Overall Supreme Champion – Andrew Butler + Paddock Rio Grand

Overall Supreme Res Champion – Blanch Merlot + Poppy Miller

Overall Supreme 1st Reserve – George  + Sandra Zachery

Heavy Horse & Shire Horse Results

Hh1 – Tarian Wen & C J Green, Corwen

Sh1 –  1st Annabell & Brain Davies
           2nd Blue Bell & Brain Davies 
           3rd Hartcliff Kaiser Cheif & Mrs Huddart

Sh2 –  1st Arclid Belle &Sarah Ford
           2nd Shordley Phillipa & Ceri Pleavin
           3rd Sontley Queen Elizabeth & Susan Thomas

Sh3 –  1st Hillmoor Trumo Card & Phillip Moss
           2nd Rosemoore Matilda & Jack Kitching

Sh4 – 1st Hillmoore Angelina & Phillip Moss

Sh5 – 1st Rosemoore Emperor & Jack Kitching

Sh6 – 1st Hartcliff Kaiser Chief & Mrs Huddart

Sh7 – 1st Shordley Olympic Lady & Ceri Pleavin
          2nd Hillmoor Eclipse & Phillip Moss

Sh8 – 1st Blue Bell + Annabell & Brain Davies

Sh10 – 1st Blue Bell & Brain Davies 
            2nd Annabell & Brain Davies
            3rd Hartcliff Kaiser Cheif & Mrs Huddart
            4th Blue +Gill & Tim Kursley

Junior Champion – Hillmoor Trump Card & Phillip Moss
Senior Champion – Shordley Olympic Lady & Ceri Pleavin 
Overall Champion – Hillmoor Trump Card & Phillip Moss

President’s Grand Parade Prize

Number 31 Bryan Annabella Davies

Llysfasi Stickmakers

Champion Wood – Les Edwards

Champion Horn – Arthur Gwyn Jones

Champion Stickmaker – Arthur Gwyn Jones

Champion of Champions – Arthur Gwyn Jones

Trade Stand Winner

Crafty Bees